



2000 PMSE Fellow Ceremony

The first inaugural class of PMSE Fellows was inducted at the PMSE Awards Lunch at the Washington DC ACS Meeting on Tuesday, August 2000.

Sixteen members were inducted in the first class. Nine members were in attendance, along with the PMSE Fellow chair.



A listing of each member in the first class follows on the next page.



2000 PMSE Fellow Induction Listing

2000 PMSE Fellow

Dave Bauer Ford Motor Company

2000 PMSE Fellow

Ray Dickie Ford Motor Company

2000 PMSE Fellow

John Gillham
Princeton University

2000 PMSE Fellow

Ted Provder
Eastern Michigan University

2000 PMSE Fellow

Murrae Bowden
Bell Communications Research

2000 PMSE Fellow

Lew Fetters
Exxon Research and Engineering



2000 PMSE Fellow

Jack Koenig
Case Western Reserve University

2000 PMSE Fellow

Larry Thompson
AT&T Bell Laboratories

2000 PMSE Fellow

Charles Carraher
Florida Atlantic University

2000 PMSE Fellow

Jean Fréchet University of California, Berkeley

2000 PMSE Fellow

Jim Mark
University of Cincinnati

2000 PMSE Fellow

Dave Tirrell
California Institute of Technology



2000 PMSE Fellow

Clara Craver
Craver Chemical Consultants

2000 PMSE Fellow

John L. Gardon
Akzo Nobel Coatings Company

2000 PMSE Fellow

Don Paul
University of Texas at Austin

2000 PMSE Fellow

Grant Willson
University of Texas at Austin