Skip to content

Fall 2017 PMSE Best Poster Award Winners

The American Chemical Society Division of Polymeric Materials: Science and Engineering (PMSE) is pleased to announce the winners of the PMSE Best Poster Awards presented at the 2017 ACS Washington DC National Meeting. They are:

PMSE 342: Fluorinated non-planer precursors for enhanced structural arrangement in two-dimensional (2D) azine-linked covalent organic frameworks. Sampath B. Alahakoon, G.T. McCandless, A. Karunathilake, C. Thompson, R. Smaldone, University of Texas at Dallas, United States

PMSE 397: Development of phosphate-presenting citrate-based polymer for orthopaedic applications. Qiyao Li, Jinshan Guo and Jian Yang, Pennsylvania State University, United States

PMSE 465: Shrink-wrapped encapsulation of proteins and triggered traceless release through reactive self-assembly approach. Kingshuk Dutta, D. Hu, B. Zhao, A. Ribbe, J. Zhuang, S. Thayumanavan, University of Massachusetts Amherst, United States