Skip to content

I&EC Fellow Award: Symposium in honor of Nicholas Peppas

PMSE members are invited to attend the I&EC Fellow Award symposium, held by the I&EC Division on Sunday, March 31, 2019 in Room W224F at the Orlando Convention Center. The PMSE Division congratulates him on this well-received honor.

The session begins a presentation from Dr. Peppas, and is followed by eight additional speaks from leaders in polymeric science and engineering.

Morning session (8-11.05 am) speakers
Nicholas Peppas (Univ. Texas, Austin), Antonios Mikos (Rice Univ.), Kris Matyjaszewski (Carnegie Mellon Univ.), Sharon Glotzer (Univ. Michigan)

Afternoon session speakers (1.30-5.15 pm)
Samir Mitragotri (Harvard), Chris Bowman (Univ. Colorado), Jennifer Elisseeff (Johns Hopkins Univ.), Peter Cummings (Vanderbilt) and Surya Mallapragada (Iowa State Univ.)Room W224F, Sunday, March 31, 2019

PMSE will also be honoring Dr. Peppas with a PMSE Fellowship at the Spring 2019 National Meeting. Please see the following flyer [pdf] for more information on the speaker schedule for the I&EC Fellow Award Symposium.