Skip to content

PMSE Future Faculty Class of 2023 Announced

The twenty five members of the 2023 PMSE Early Stage Investigators class are new faculty and industry/government hires across the field of polymer science. A symposium highlighting their work will be held at the 2023 Fall ACS National Meeting, located in San Francisco, California. The list below contains affiliations and links to their lab, website, or employer.

  • Vipul Agarwal, UNSW Sydney
  • Michael Burroughs, Stanford University
  • Ty Christoff-Tempesta, University of Delaware
  • Julian Cooper, University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
  • Calum Ferguson, University of Birmingham and MPIP
  • Rachel Fisher, Columbia University
  • Jacob Gissinger, NASA
  • Youhong (Nancy) Guo, MIT
  • Thomas Kolibaba, NIST
  • Jacob Lessard, University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
  • Bin Liu, MIT
  • Ting Ma, Texas A&M University
  • EunBi Oh, Northwestern
  • Monica Ohnsorg, University of Colorado at Boulder
  • Tetsu Ouchi, Duke University
  • Peiyuan Qu, Harvard University
  • Omar Rifaie Graham, Imperial College London
  • Jiale Shi, MIT
  • Yifeng Shi, University of California at Berkeley
  • Jing Tang, Ph.D., Stanford | UC Berkeley
  • Anqi Wang, Imperial College
  • Xiaohui Xu, Princeton University
  • Hanie Yousefi, Northwestern University
  • Beihang Yu, Berkeley Lab
  • Qi Zhang, University of Groningen